Homepage > Health > Wine and Health

Unlike most other foods and beverages, wine can be directly absorbed by the body without being predigested. Intake of an appropriate amount of wine can benefit the nervous system, imparting a comfortable and pleasant feeling. This state of balance will enable more acute thinking processes and better judgment-making ability, as well as the experience of a pleasant frame of mind. Therefore, for people who suffer from anxiety, the intake of a small amount of wine can help reduce anxiety without having to take medication, which can have side effects. Since ancient times Chinese people have realized that wine has a nourishing and health-strengthening effect. According to ancient Chinese medical books, wine can replenish inner vigor, reduce hunger, warm the stomach and kidneys, retain a youthful complexion and resist cold.

Wine is also known to be effective in helping to prevent cardiovascular diseases. Take the lifestyle of the French for example: French food is rich in animal fats, and the intake of cholesterol among French people is high. Furthermore, rates of cigarette smoking and alcohol intake are both quite high. So it is plausible to suggest that that due to diet and general lifestyle, French people would be prone to diet-related health problems. However, the occurrence of cardiovascular diseases amongst French people and the resultant mortality rate is quite low, with the reason being that French people are avid wine drinkers. The average per capita consumption of wine in France is 108 liters a year, i.e. 300 ml per person per day, and deducting children from the equation, average consumption will be even higher. This is the so called “French Miracle” due to their love of wine. The main reason is that polyphenol, an antioxidant in grape skin, is left in red wine, and this has the effect of lowering the incidence of cardiovascular diseases.

Other benefits of moderate drinking can include a delay in the onset of senility and the prevention of many other ailments and diseases. Wine contains resveratrol, a compound that can remove oxygen-cent red radicals, aiding in the prevention of eyesight deterioration. Polyphenol in grape skin can lower the rate of breast cancer among women. Resveratrol in wine can effectively reduce the rate of pneumonia and chronic lung

diseases. The antioxidant capacity of cyanine glycoside in grape seeds is 20 times higher than vitamin C and 50 times higher than vitamin E, and is very effective in delaying the onset and slowing the progress of senility. According to some statistics, the probability of older people in France who drink 3-4 glasses of red wine every day developing dementia, including early-onset dementia, is only 25% of those who don’t drink red wine.

首页 > 营养与健康 > 葡萄酒与健康

葡萄酒和大多数食物不一样,不经过预先消化就可以被人体吸收,在合理饮用范围内,葡萄酒能直接对周围神经系统发生作用,给人以舒适、愉悦的感觉。这种平衡的状态使我们的思维更为敏捷,判断更为准确,精神更为愉快。因此,对于那些由于焦虑而受神经官能症折磨的人,饮用少量的葡萄酒既可平息焦虑的心情,又可避免服用有副作用的镇静剂。此外,我国古代医学家很早就认识到了葡萄酒的滋补、强身的作用,并有“葡萄酒益气调中、耐饥强志”和“暖腰肾、驻颜色、耐寒”等记述。

葡萄酒对心血管病的防治亦有着神奇功效:法国人的饮食中动物性脂肪含量高,胆固醇摄入量大,而且法国人吸烟嗜酒成性,似乎由此可以认为由于饮食和生活方式的因素,法国人应该是一个有健康危险的群体。但是,出人意料的是法国人的心血管疾病和发病率及死亡率却很低,原来法国人惯饮葡萄酒,人均葡萄酒的消费量为108升,相当于平均每天要喝300毫升,这还是按总人口计算的平均值,如果不把儿童计算在内,数字将更大,这就是所谓的葡萄酒的“法兰西奇迹”。主要原因是红酒中葡萄皮的抗氧化物质多酚,留存在酒液中,可以降低心血管疾病的机率。

此外,适量饮用葡萄酒还能够延缓衰老,预防多种疾病。葡萄酒中含有能消除氧游-离基的物质--白黎芦醇,可以防止视力退化;葡萄皮内的polyphenols能够降低女性患乳腺癌的风险;葡萄酒中丰富的Resveratrol能有效降低炎症和慢性肺部疾病;葡萄籽中的花青配糖体的抗氧化能力是维他命C的20倍、维他命E的50倍,可以延缓衰老。有数据显示,法国每天饮红葡萄酒3-4杯的老人,患痴呆症和早衰性痴呆症的概率只为不饮酒者的25%。